Beautiful Redemption by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

Posted: June 2, 2014 in Book Reviews

91NWN88cwbL._SL1500_

 

I wasn’t even in 5 pages when I had to skip to the end to see if Ethan and Lena were there.  Once I saw who was and wasn’t there, I started reading.  Even though I liked it, it wasn’t the best book out of the Caster Chronicles.   I think out of them all it was probably my least favorite.   It was a definitely slower read for me.

 

– Spoilers passed this point.-

 

Lena is devastated that Ethan sacrificed himself for her and the world.  She refused to believe that he is gone forever and begins to convince her and Ethan’s friends and family.  There has to be a way to bring him back after all Macon did.

Ethan finds out that this was never supposed to be.  Someone tampered with his page in the book and rewrote his future.  Even though he found himself in Otherworld with the one person he has missed the most, his mom, he has to find a way back to Lena to his life.

Standing in their way is just death, Abraham, and Angelus.  No biggie.

 
My Rating: ☆☆☆

Leave a Reply

